Coral Advisory Panel

(Chair - Open)

Jocelyn Karazsia, Vice-Chair
NOAA Fisheries
Habitat Conservation Division
400 N. Congress Ave., Suite 120
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561/616-8880 ext. 207 (ph)
jocelyn.karazsia@noaa.gov
(Agency - NOAA Fisheries Regulatory/Deepwater Coral)

Dr. Kenneth Banks
Natural Resources, Planning &
Management Division, Suite 201
Broward Co. Env. Protection &
Growth Mgmt.
1 North University Drive
Plantation, FL 33324
954/519-1207(ph)
kbanks@broward.org
(Agency – Broward County EPGM)

Dr. Sandra Brooke
Florida State University Coastal
and Marine Lab
3618 Coastal Highway 98
St Teresa, FL 32358
850/697-4093
sbrooke@fsu.edu
(Research - Coral reef scientist)

John Cramer
7835 SW 124th Street
Miami, FL 33156
305/393-4049
Street124@aol.com
(Commercial – spiny lobster)

Dr. Henry Feddern
156 Dove Avenue
Tavernier, FL 33070
305/852-5459 (ph);
305/852-4335 (f)
hunter@terranova.net
(Marine Life / Octocoral Harvester)

Dr. Roland Ferry
USEPA REGION 4
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
404/562-9387 (ph)
ferry.roland@epa.gov
(Agency - EPA Region 4)

Dr. Nicole Fogarty
Nova Southeastern University
Oceanographic Center
8000 Ocean Drive
Dania Beach, FL 33004-3078
954/262-3630 (ph)
nicole.fogarty@nova.edu
(Coral Scientist)

Dr. David Gilliam
Nova Southeastern Univ.
Oceanographic Center
8000 N. Ocean Dr.
Dania Beach, FL 33004
954/ 262-3634(ph);
gilliam@nova.edu
(Research)

Dr. Kate Lunz
FL Fish & Wildlife Commission
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
100 Eighth Avenue, SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727/896-8626 (ph)
Kate.Lunz@MyFWC.com
(Agency - FWRI- Ecosystem)

Jamie Monty
Restoration & Enhancement
Section Dept. of Regulatory
and Economic Resources
Environmental Resources
Management
701 NW 1st Court, 5th Floor
Miami, FL 33136
305/372-6853 (ph)
MontyJ@miamidade.gov
(Agency – DERM)

Ken Nedimyer
P.O. Box 712
(212 Silver Palm Ave.)
Tavernier, FL 33070
305/852-4955 (ph)
sealifefl@bellsouth.net
(Marine Life / Live Rock Aquaculture)

Kimberly Puglise
Center for Sponsored Coastal
Ocean Research – National
Centers for Coastal Ocean Science
NOAA's National Ocean Service
1305 East-West Highway, N/SC12
Silver Spring, MD 20910
240/533-0190(ph)
kimberly.puglise@noaa.gov
(Agency – NOAA NOS)

Dr. Steve W. Ross
UNC-Wilmington
Center for Marine Science
5600 Marvin Moss Lane
rosss@uncw.edu
910/962-2346 (ph)
(UNCW/USGS Deepwater Research)

Margot Stiles
1350 Connecticut Ave.
NW, 5th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20035
202/467-1901 (ph); 202/833-2070
mstiles@oceana.org
(NGO/Environmental)

Dr. Joshua Voss
Harbor Branch Oceanographic
Institution
5600 US Highway 1 North
Fort Pierce, FL 34946
772/242-2538
Jvoss2@hboi.fau.edu
(Research - Coral reef scientist)

Representative – Golden Crab
Advisory Panel

Bradford Whipple
4501 SW 44th Avenue
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33314
508/269-2378 (ph)
whipnz@hotmail.com

Representative – Deepwater
Shrimp Advisory Panel

Michael Merrifield
Cape Canaveral Shrimp Company
1595 S. Carpenter Road
Titusville, FL 32796
321/383-8885 (ph);
mikem@wildoceanmarket.com