Habitat and Environmental Protection Advisory Panel

Patrick Geer, Chair
GA Department of Natural Resources, Marine Fisheries
One Conservation Way STE 300
Brunswick, GA 31520-8687
Pat.Geer@dnr.state.ga.us
912/264-7218 (ph)
(Agency - GA DNR)

Dr. Clark Alexander
Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
10 Ocean Science Circle,
Savannah, GA 31411
912-598-2329 phone
912-598-2310 fax
Clark.alexander@skio.usg.edu
(SKIO-Research-Geology)


NORTH CAROLINA SUB-PANEL:


Anne Deaton, Sub-panel Chair
N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries
127 Cardinal Dr. Extension
Wilmington, NC 28405-3845
anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov
(Agency – NCDMF)

David Bush, Jr.
3404 Old Airport Road
New Bern, NC 28562
910/777-1605
davidbush@ncfish.org
(Commercial)

John Ellis
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
P.O. Box 33726
Raleigh, NC 27636-3726
919/856-4520, ext 26 (ph)
John_ellis@fws.gov
(Agency – USFWS)

Kevin Hart
N.C. DENR, Div. of Coastal Mgmt.
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252/948-3936 (ph)
Kevin.hart@ncdenr.gov
(Agency - CZM)

Rita Merritt
38 Pelican Drive
Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480
910/231-9730 (ph)
miridon@ec.rr.com
(Recreational)

Wilbur Vitols
1812 River Drive
New Bern, NC 28560
252/514-2333 (ph)
Wilbur.vitols@bbgi.com
(Conservation Seat)


SOUTH CAROLINA SUB-PANEL:


Priscilla Wendt, Sub-panel Chair
(Alternate - TBD)
Marine Resources Division, DNR
219 Ft. Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29412
843-953-9305 phone
843-953-9399 fax
wendtp@dnr.sc.gov
(Agency - SCDRN)

Mark Caldwell
Ecological Services Office, USFWS
176 Croghan Spur Road, Suite 200
Charleston, SC 29407
843/727-4707 (Ext. 215)
Mark_caldwell@fws.gov
(Agency – USFWS)

David Harter
13 New Orleans Road
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
843/785-4106 (ph)
daveh@hargray.com
(Recreational)

James Geiger
2642 Seabrook Island Road
Seabrook Island, SC 29455
413/835-5130 (ph)
hvnsnt1234@aol.com
(Conservation)

George Madlinger
DHEC - OCRM
104 Parker Drive
Beaufort, SC 29906
843/846-9400 (ph)
madlingj@dhec.sc.gov
(Agency – CZM)

Bill Parker
28 Eagle Claw Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
843/384-6511 (ph)
runfish1@roadrunner.com
(Recreational Representative)

Pace Wilber
Habitat Conservation Division
NOAA Fisheries Service
219 Ft. Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29412
843-762-8601 phone
843-953-7205fax
pace.wilber@noaa.gov
(Agency - NMFS Habitat)


GEORGIA SUB-PANEL:


Thomas D. Jones
163 Osner Drive
Atlanta, GA 30342
404/231-3600 (ph); 404/231-0092 (f)
tdjfin@gmail.com
(Recreational)
12/11*

Alice Lawrence
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Westpark Center, Suite D
105 Westpark Drive
Athens, GA 30606
706/613-9493 Ext. 222
alice_lawrence@fws.gov
(Agency – USFWS)


FLORIDA SUB-PANEL:


Mark Carter
2932 Bower Road
Winter Park, FL 32792
407/232-3047 (ph)
407/695-6889 (f)
oarlocki@aol.com
(Recreational Representative)

Dr. John Galvez
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
1339 20th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
772/538-9934 (ph); 772/562-4288 (f)
John_galvez@fws.gov
(Agency – USFWS)

Bill Kelly
PO Box 501404
Marathon, FL 33050
305/619-0039 (ph); 305/743-0294 (f)
FKCFA1@hotmail.com
(Commercial Representative)

David Webb
92 West Plaza Del Sol
Islamorada, FL 33036
901/606-1886 (ph)
pfishinpfun@prodigy.net
(Recreational Representative)

Dr. Amber Whittle
FL Fish & Wildlife Commission
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
100 Eighth Avenue, SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727/896-8626 (ph)
Amber.Whittle@MyFWC.com
(Agency - FWC)


AT-LARGE:


Dr. Clark Alexander
Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
10 Ocean Science Circle,
Savannah, GA 31411
912-598-2329 phone
912-598-2310 fax
Clark.alexander@skio.usg.edu
(SKIO-Research-Geology)

Dr. Laurent M. Cherubin
NOAA CIOERT Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute/FAU
5600 US 1 North
Ft. Pierce, FL  34946
772/242-2314 (ph)
lcherubin@fau.edu
(Agency – NOAA CIOERT)

Dr. Roland Ferry
Coastal Section
U.S.EPA Region IV
61 Forsythe Street, SW
Atlanta, GA  30303
404/562-9387 (ph); 404/562-9343(f)
Ferry.Roland@epa.gov
(Agency – EPA)

Dr. Patrick N. Halpin
Geospatial Analysis Program
Duke University
Durham, NC  27708-0328
919-613-8062 (ph)
919-684-8741 (fax)
phalpin@duke.edu
(Research Representative)

Mark Hansen
USGS Center for Coastal & Watershed Studies
600 Fourth Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727/803-8747 ext. 3036 (ph)
727-803-2030 (fax)
mhansen@usgs..gov
(Agency – USGS)

Lisa Havel
Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission
1050 N. Highland Street, Suite 200 A-N
Arlington, VA  22201
703-842-0743 (ph)
lhavel@asmfc.org
(Agency - ASMFC)

Brian R. Hooker
Office of Renewable Energy Programs/ Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
45600 Woodland Road
Sterling, VA  20166
703/787-1634 (ph)
brian.hooker@boem.gov
(Agency – BOEM)

Dr. Steve Ross
UNC-Wilmington
Center for Marine Science
5600 Marvin Moss Lane
Wilmington, NC  28409
910/962-2346 (ph)
rosss@uncw.edu

(Research Representative)

Dr. George Sedberry
NOAA Office of Marine Sanctuaries
10 Ocean Science Circle
Savannah, GA 31411
912/598-2439 (ph)
george.sedberry@noaa.gov
(Agency – National Marine Sanctuary)

Laura Busch
Natural & Cultural Resources Program Manager U.S. Fleet Forces
Environmental Readiness
1562 Mitscher Avenue
Norfolk, VA  23551
757/836-8471(ph)
laura.busch@navy.mil
(Agency – US Navy)