Staff Directory

The Council staff consists of seventeen full-time employees who work at Council headquarters in Charleston, South Carolina. Staff provide support to the Council through administrative services, as well as the review and preparation of fishery management plans and documents. Staff members also provide information and education services to the public. All staff can be reached by phone at 843-571-4366.

Gregg Waugh
Executive Director
gregg.waugh@safmc.net

Brian Cheuvront
Deputy Executive Director for Management
brian.cheuvront@safmc.net

John T. Carmichael
Deputy Executive Director for Science & Statistics
john.carmichael@safmc.net

Myra Brouwer
Fishery Biologist
myra.brouwer@safmc.net
Chip Collier
Fishery Biologist
chip.collier@safmc.net

Kelsey Dick
Fishery Outreach Specialist: Private Recreational Reporting
kelsey.dick@safmc.net

Mike Errigo
Fishery Biologist
mike.errigo@safmc.net

John Hadley
Fishery Economist
john.hadley@safmc.net

Kathleen Howington
Fishery Outreach Specialist: For-Hire Reporting
khowington@safmc.net

Kim Iverson
Public Information Officer
kim.iverson@safmc.net

Kari MacLauchlin
Fishery Social Scientist
kari.maclauchlin@safmc.net

Roger Pugliese
Senior Fishery Biologist
roger.pugliese@safmc.net

Cameron Rhodes
Fishery Outreach Specialist
cameron.rhodes@safmc.net

Amber Von Harten
Citizen Science Program Manager
amber.vonharten@safmc.net

Christina Wiegand
Fishery Social Scientist
christina.wiegand@safmc.net

SEDAR Staff:

Julia Byrd
SEDAR Coordinator
julia.byrd@safmc.net

Julie Neer
SEDAR Coordinator
julie.neer@safmc.net

Administrative Staff:

Mike Collins
Administrative Officer
mike.collins@safmc.net

Suzanna Thomas
Financial Secretary
suzanna.thomas@safmc.net

Cindy Chaya
Administrative/Travel Secretary
cindy.chaya@safmc.net

Kimberly Cole
Purchasing & Grants Coordinator
kimberly.cole@safmc.net