SUMMARY REPORT FROM THE ADVISORY PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING Key West, FL June 13, 2011

The Advisory Panel Selection Committee met June 13, 2011 and reviewed applications for seats on the following advisory panels: Golden Crab AP; Snapper Grouper AP and Wreckfish Sub-Panel; and Spiny Lobster AP. The Committee also reviewed applicants for the SEDAR Pool.

The Committee directed staff to send a letter to advisory panel members that have missed two or more of the most recent AP meetings reminding them of the attendance requirements and assess willingness to continue to participate in the advisory panel process.

The Committee approved the following motions as recommendations to the Council:

MOTION #1: REAPPOINT RANDY MANCHESTER TO THE GOLDEN CRAB AP.

MOTION #2: REAPPOINT PAUL REISS AND GREG DEBRANGO TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER WRECKFISH SUBPANEL AP.

MOTION #3: APPOINT ROBERT THOMPSON TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #4: REAPPOINT PHIL CONKLIN, BLAINE DICKENSON, EILEEN DOUGHERTY, ELIZABETH FETHERSTON, RODNEY SMITH AND KENNY FEX TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #5: APPOINT STEVE AMICK TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #6: APPOINT TONY IAROCCI TO THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #7: APPOINT RICHARD DIAZ TO THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #8: REAPPOINT ROBERT BURTON, SEAN ESPENSHIP, BRUCE IRWIN, BILL MANSFIELD, PETER O'BRYAN AND MICKEY WHITTINGTON TO THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #9: APPOINT GARY NICHOLS TO THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #10: ADVERTISE AN NGO SEAT FOR THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #11: APPOINT MIMI STAFFORD TO THE NGO SEAT ON THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #12: APPOINT BILL MOORE TO THE SPINY LOBSTER AP.

MOTION #13: APPOINT PETER BARILE TO THE SEDAR POOL.