## SUMMARY REPORT FROM THE ADVISORY PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING Charleston, SC September 13, 2012

The Advisory Panel Selection Committee met September 13, 2012 and reviewed applications for seats on the following advisory panels: Coral AP; Dolphin Wahoo AP, Habitat AP, Mackerel AP, Law Enforcement AP, Deepwater Shrimp AP, Shrimp AP, Snapper Grouper AP and Wreckfish Sub-Panel; and SEDAR Pool AP. The Committee also reviewed applicants for the SEDAR Pool.

The Committee directed staff to readvertise a vacant NGO Seat on the Dolphin Wahoo AP.

The Committee approved the following motions as recommendations to the Council (contingent upon completion of a law enforcement background check):

**MOTION #1**: REAPPOINT DR. SANDRA BROOKE, KEN NEDIMYER, AND DR. HENRY FEDERN, AND APPOINTMENT OF DR. JOSHUA VOSS TO THE CORAL AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

**MOTION #2**: REAPPOINT TERRY GIBSON AND APPOINTMENT OF DEREK BROWN TO THE GEORGIA COMMERCIAL SEAT ON THE HABITAT AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

MOTION #3: APPOINT BILL HICKMAN TO THE KING AND SPANISH MACKEREL AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

MOTION #4: APPOINT CHARLES RENDA TO THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

**MOTION #5**: REAPPOINT STEVEN WILSON, FRED DENNIS, WARREN GAUTIER, MICHAEL MERRIFIELD, MARILYN SOLORZANO, LAURILEE THOMPSON AND JOHN WILLIAMS, AND APPOINT NANCY JONES AND RICHARD REID TO THE DEEPWATER SHRIMP AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

**MOTION #6**: REAPPOINT JANIE THOMAS, SCOTT BAKER, FRED DENNIS, BOB JONES, MICAH LAROCHE (SUBJECT TO WILLINGNESS TO SERVE), AND MARILYN SOLORZANO, AND APPOINT GARY EXLEY AND FRANK HEILES (NGO SEAT) TO THE SHRIMP AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

**MOTION #7**: REAPPOINT ZACK BOWEN, BILL COLE, ROB HARRIS, RICHARD STIGLITZ AND MICHAH LAROCHE (WRECKFISH SUB-PANEL), AND APPOINT JACK PERRETT AND RED MUNDEN TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP. MOTION: ADD A NEW SEAT TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP AND APPOINT MARK BROWN TO THE SEAT.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL

**MOTION #8**: APPOINTMENT OF JAMES BRODBECK, RUSTY HUDSON, JIMMY HULL, NANCY GALE JONES, STEPHEN KLIMEK, DR. ERIK NOONBURG, GEOFFREY OWENS, JACK PERRETT, ROBERT PRESTON, JAMES SANFORD, AND DAVID GRUBBS TO THE SEDAR POOL AP.

APPROVED BY COUNCIL