## SUMMARY REPORT FROM THE ADVISORY PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE Stuart, FL June 13, 2013

The Advisory Panel Selection Committee met June 13, 2013 and reviewed applications for seats on the following advisory panels: Coral; Dolphin Wahoo; Golden Crab; Habitat & Environmental Protection; Information and Education, King & Spanish Mackerel; Law Enforcement; Shrimp; Snapper Grouper; and the SEDAR Pool.

The Committee asked staff to readvertise the Georgia Commercial seat on the Mackerel AP and briefly discussed possible term limits for advisory panel members.

## The Committee approved the following motions as recommendations to the Council:

MOTION #1: REAPPOINT MARGO STILES, DR. STEVE ROSS, DR. DAVID GILLIAM, AND DR. CLARK ALEXANDER TO THE CORAL AP.

MOTION #2: APPOINT TY CONTI TO THE DOLPHIN WAHOO AP.

MOTION #3: REAPPOINT CHIP BETHELL, HOWARD RAU, AND DAVID NIELSEN TO THE GOLDEN CRAB AP.

MOTION #4: REAPPOINT DR. CHRIS ELKINS AND TERRY PRATT TO THE HABITAT AP.

MOTION #5: APPOINT SCOTT BAKER TO THE INFORMATION AND EDUCATION AP.

MOTION #6: REAPPOINT ANDY HIGH, TO THE MACKEREL AP.

MOTION #7: REAPPOINT ROBERT PELOSI AND BILL WICKERS, JR TO THE MACKEREL AP.

MOTION #8: REAPPOINT MICHAEL KENNEDY TO THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AP.

MOTION #9: REAPPOINT SCOTT COOK AND NANCY EDENS TO THE SHRIMP AP.

MOTION #10: REAPPOINT DON DEMARIA TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #11: REAPPOINT TERRELL GOULD TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #12: REAPPOINT ROBERT JOHNSON TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #13: APPOINT JACK "OLLIE" BURELL TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP WRECKFISH SUB-PANEL

MOTION #14: APPOINT FRED KRUSE TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION #15: APPOINT JEFF ODEN TO THE SEDAR POOL.

MOTION #16: APPOINT PAUL NELSON, WILLIAM SHEARIN JR., CHRISTIAN JOHNSON, AND STEPHEN KLIMICK TO THE SEDAR POOL.

MOTION #17: APPOINT DR. DOUG BUTTERWORTH AND DR. REBECCA RADEMEYER TO THE SEDAR POOL.

MOTION #18: THE AP CHAIRMAN WILL WORK WITH STAFF TO DEVELOP RECOMMENDATIONS REGARDING TERM LIMITS ON ADVISORY PANELS.