SUMMARY REPORT FROM THE ADVISORY PANEL SELECTION COMMITTEE New Bern, NC December 2, 2014

Members

Doug Haymans, Chair Chester Brewer Mark Brown Chris Conklin Jack Cox Ben Hartig

The Advisory Panel Selection Committee met December 2, 2014 and reviewed applications for seats on the following advisory panels: Coral; Habitat & Environmental Protection; King & Spanish Mackerel; Snapper Grouper and the SEDAR Pool.

The Council approved the following motions:

MOTION 1: APPOINT DR. NICOLE FOGARTY TO THE CORAL AP.

MOTION 2: REAPPOINT FRED KINARD, KYLE CHRISTIANSEN, AND RAY ROSHER TO THE DOLPHIN WAHOO ADVISORY PANEL.

MOTION 3: APPOINT DAVID WILSON, GLENN HOPKINS, WENDELL BARNETT, CLAY BISHOP, TIM SCALISE, ROBERT BARNETT, ROBERT FREVERT AND REAPPOINT HARRIS HUDDLE TO THE DOLPHIN WAHOO AP.

MOTION 4: REAPPOINT TIM NETTLES FOR ONE YEAR TO THE DOLPHIN WAHOO AP.

MOTION 5: REAPPOINT BILL PARKER, THOMAS JONES, MARK CARTER, AND BILL KELLY TO THE HABITAT AP.

MOTION 6: APPOINT DAVE HARTER, DR. JAMES GEIGER, AND DR. STEVE ROSS TO THE HABITAT AP.

MOTION 7: REAPPOINT STEPHEN SWAN TO THE MACKEREL AP.

MOTION 8: APPOINT SELBY LEWIS, ROBERT OLSEN, MASON BOWEN, IRA LAKS, AND STEVE ENGLISH TO THE MACKEREL AP.

MOTION 9: APPOINT MILTON MATHIS, ROBERT LORENZ, WAYNE MERSHON, WES COVINGTON, JUDY HELMEY, AND EMILY HELMICK TO THE SNAPPER GROUPER AP.

MOTION 10: APPOINT DAVE TIMPEY AND DAVID TUCKER TO THE SEDAR POOL.

MOTION 11: REAPPOINT DICK BRAME FOR AN ADDITIONAL YEAR TO THE MACKEREL AP.

MOTION 12: APPOINT MANUEL HERRERA TO THE MACKEREL AP.