SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 FABER PLACE DRIVE; SUITE 201 NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA 29405

TEL 843/571-4366 FAX 843/769-4520 Toll Free 866-723-6210 Email: safmc@safmc.net Website: www.safmc.net

David Cupka, Chairman Ben Hartig, Vice Chairman Robert K. Mahood, Executive Director Gregg T. Waugh, Deputy Executive Director

Dolphin Wahoo Advisory Panel

Crowne Plaza Hotel 4831 Tanger Outlet Blvd. North Charleston, SC 29418 Reservations: 1-877-227-6963 Phone: 1-877-747-7301 or 843-744-4422 Fax: 843-744-4472

AGENDA

Wednesday, March 27, 2013, 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

- 1. Approval of Agenda David Harter
- 2. Approval of April 2012 Dolphin Wahoo AP minutes David Harter
- 3. Presentation on dolphin research Don Hammond, Cooperative Science Services, Charleston, SC
- 4. Update on January 2013 Scoping Meetings & Timing for Amendment Council staff
 Scoping Comments on Dolphin Wahoo Amendment 5 Attachment 1
- 5. Dolphin Wahoo Amendment 5 Attachment 2
 - Overview Council staff
 - AP Discussion and Recommendations David Harter
- 6. Other Business David Harter
- 7. Adjourn David Harter

Attachments

Attachment 1 - DW5_ScopingComments Attachment 2 - DW Amend5 AP Document 201303 Advisory Panel Members: David Harter (Chariman) Dewey Hemilright (Vice-Chairman) Christopher Burrows Harris Huddle Joseph Shute Fred Kinard W.A. Phinney, Jr. John Tortorici Dr. Kyle Christiansen George Patterson Richard DeLizza Robert Johnson H. Tim Nettles Ray Rosher