SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 FABER PLACE DRIVE, SUITE 201 NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA 29405

TEL 843/571-4366

FAX 843/769-4520

Toll Free 1-866-SAFMC-10 email: safmc@safmc.net web page: www.safmc.net

David M. Cupka, Chairman Ben Hartig, Vice Chairman Robert K. Mahood, Executive Director Gregg T. Waugh, Deputy Executive Director

REVISED AGENDA

Ecosystem-Based Management Committee

Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 5445 Forbes Place Orlando, FL

Monday, June 11th, 2012 – 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

- 1. Approval of Agenda Duane Harris
- 2. Approval of March 6th, 2012 Ecosystem-Based Management Committee Minutes Duane Harris
- 3. Status of Catches versus Quota for Octocorals (Attachment 1) NMFS SEFSC
- 4. Advisory Panel Reports
 - A. Shrimp and Deepwater Shrimp Advisory Panel Report (recommendations pertaining to Coral HAPCs) (**Attachment 2**) Mike Merrifield
 - B. Coral Advisory Panel Report (Attachment 3) Steve Blair
 - C. Habitat Advisory Panel Report (Attachment 4) Roger Pugliese
- 5. Comprehensive Ecosystem-Based Amendment 3 (Attachments 5&6)
 - A. Review CE-BA 3 Decision Document (Attachment 6) Anna Martin
 - B. Committee Discussion and Guidance to Staff; Approval of Coral HAPC Actions for Public Hearings Duane Harris
- 6. Ecosystem Activities (Attachment 7)
 - A. Update Roger Pugliese
 - B. Committee Discussion and Guidance to Staff Duane Harris
- 7. Other Business Duane Harris
- 8. Timing & Task Motion Duane Harris
- 9. Adjourn Duane Harris

Attachments:

Attachment 1. Status of Catches versus Quota for Octocorals (2nd Briefing Book)

Attachment 2. Shrimp and Deepwater Shrimp Advisory Panels Report

Attachment 3. Coral Advisory Panel Report (2nd Briefing Book)

Attachment 4. Habitat Advisory Panel Report (2nd Briefing Book)

Attachment 5. Comprehensive Ecosystem-Based Amendment 3 (2nd Briefing Book)

Attachment 6. Comprehensive Ecosystem-Based Amendment 3 Decision Document (2nd Briefing Book)

Attachment 7. Cupka letter to Morin_FAU Hydrokinetic Study EA (2nd Briefing Book)

Ecosystem-Based Management Committee Members:

Duane Harris, Chair Jessica McCawley

Doug Haymans, Vice-Chair

Roy Crabtree

Ben Hartig

Charlie Phillips

Wilson Laney Robert Boyles/Mel Bell

Tom BurgessTom SwatzelMac CurrinMichelle DuvalDavid CupkaJohn Jolley

Date: 6/4/2012

Fishery: CEBA3, Coral, Habitat
Subject: Briefing materials
Staff: Martin/Pugliese

Source: SAFMC