SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 FABER PLACE DRIVE, SUITE 201 NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA 29405

TEL 843/571-4366

FAX 843/769-4520

Toll Free 1-866-SAFMC-10 email: safmc@safmc.net web page: www.safmc.net

David M. Cupka, Chairman Brian Cheuvront, Vice Chairman Robert K. Mahood, Executive Director Gregg T. Waugh, Deputy Executive Director

AGENDA

Ecosystem-Based Management Committee

Hilton New Bern/Riverfront 100 Middle Street New Bern, NC

Tuesday, December 7 – 1:30 P.M. to 3:30 P.M.

- 1. Approval of Agenda Duane Harris
- 2. Approval of September 14, 2010 Ecosystem-Based Management Committee Minutes– Duane Harris
- 3. Comprehensive Ecosystem-Based Amendment 2 (CE-BA 2)
 - A. Overview of CE-BA 2 actions and alternatives (*Attachments 1*) Anna Martin/Roger Pugliese
 - B. SSC Clarification on Recommendations on CE-BA 2 *(Attachment 2)* Anna Martin
 - C. Habitat Advisory Panel Recommendations on CE-BA 2 (Attachment 3) Anna Martin/Roger Pugliese
 - D. Committee discussion, Guidance to staff and Approval for Public Hearings Duane Harris (ACTION)
- 4. Update on Habitat and Ecosystem Activities
 - A. Habitat Advisory Panel Meeting Report (Attachment 3) Roger Pugliese
 - B. Ocean Observing Systems, South Atlantic Alliance, South Atlantic Landscape Conservation Cooperative, SARP, SEAMAP and Ecosystem Tool Development – (*Attachments 4-5*) Roger Pugliese
- 5. Other Business Duane Harris
- 6. Timing & Task Motion Duane Harris
- 7. Adjourn Duane Harris

Attachments

- Draft CE-BA 2 November 2010 (2nd Briefing Book)
 SSC Report (2nd Briefing Book)
 Habitat Advisory Panel Report (2nd Briefing Book)

- 4. SECOORA Strategic Priorities 2010
- 5. South Atlantic Governor's Alliance Action Plan

DATE:	<u>11/16/2010</u>
FISHERY:	CEBA2, Coral, Habitat
SUBJECT:	Briefing Materials
STAFF	Martin/Pugliese
SOURCE:	SAFMC

Ecosystem-Based Management Committee Members:

Brian Cheuvront, Chair
Doug Haymans, Vice-Chair
Roy Crabtree
Wilson Laney
David Cupka
Charlie Phillips
Brian Cheuvront

Tom Burgess Mac Currin Mark Robson George Geiger Ben Hartig Robert Boyles Tom Swatzel