Tab H, No. 1 5/24/11

REVISED AGENDA

GULF OF MEXICO FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

JOINT MEETING OF THE GULF OF MEXICO FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL/ SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL STONE CRAB/SPINY LOBSTER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

MARRIOTT BEACHSIDE SALON B AND C

KEY WEST, FLORIDA

TUESDAY, JUNE 7, 2011 8:30 A.M. – 11:30 A.M.

(<u>Note</u>: Each Council's Committee will vote separately. Bill Teehan will conduct the voting for the Gulf Council's Committee, and Mark Robson will conduct the voting for the South Atlantic Council's Committee.)

- I. Adoption of Agenda (Tab H, No. 1) Teehan/Robson
- II. Approval of the March 2011 South Atlantic Spiny Lobster Committee Minutes (Tab H, No. 2) Robson
- III. Approval of February 2011 Gulf Council Stone Crab/Spiny Lobster Committee Minutes (Tab H, No. 3) – Teehan
- IV. Approval of June 2010 Joint Gulf Council and South Atlantic Council Stone Crab/Spiny Lobster Committee/Advisory Panel Meeting Minutes (**Tab H, No. 4**) Teehan/Robson
- V. Scientific and Statistical Committee and Advisory Panel Recommendations
 - a. South Atlantic Scientific and Statistical Committee Report (Tab H, No. 5a) Waugh
 - b. South Atlantic Advisory Panel Recommendations (Tab H, No. 5b) MacLauchlin
- VI. Public Hearing Summaries Simmons/MacLauchlin
 a. South Atlantic Council Public Hearing Minutes and Written Comments April 2011 (Tab H, No. 6a)
 - b. Gulf Council Public Hearing Summary (Tab H, No. 6b)
 - c. DEIS Comment Summaries (**Tab H**, **No. 7**) Gerhart
- VII. Review of Joint Spiny Lobster Amendment 10 (Tab H, No. 8) Simmons/Waugh/MacLauchlin
 - a. Overview and Discussion of Actions (Decision Document) (**Tab H, No. 8a**) Simmons/ Waugh/MacLauchlin
 - b. South Atlantic Committee Recommendations Robson
 - c. Gulf of Mexico Committee Recommendations Teehan
 - d. Updated Appendix H Maps Excluding State Waters from the Proposed Area Closures (**Tab H, No. 8b**) Simmons/Gerhart

- VIII. Review of Proposed Rule Joint Spiny Lobster Amendment 10 (Tab H, No. 9) NMFS
 - IX. Other Business Teehan/Robson

Members:

<u>Gulf Council Committee</u>: Bill Teehan, Chair Bob Gill, V. Chair Ed Sapp Larry Simpson Corky Perret

Staff: Carrie Simmons

South Atlantic Council Committee: Mark Robson, Chair Roy Crabtree George Geiger Ben Hartig Matthew Lam

Staff: Gregg Waugh/Kari MacLauchlin