SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 Faber Place Drive, Suite 201, North Charleston SC 29405 Call: (843) 571-4366 | Toll-Free: (866) SAFMC-10 | Fax: (843) 769-4520 | Connect: www.safmc.net

Dr. Michelle Duval, Chair | Charlie Phillips, Vice Chair Gregg T. Waugh, Executive Director

AGENDA

JOINT DOLPHIN WAHOO, SNAPPER GOUPER, MACKEREL COBIA COMMITTEE

Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 8121 Amalfi Place Myrtle Beach, SC

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 – 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Approval of Agenda: Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval/Ben Hartig Approval of Minutes of the June 2016 Joint DW/SG Committee: Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval

- 1) Status of Commercial Catches for Dolphin and Wahoo (*Attachment 1*) NMFS SERO
- 2) Updates on status of amendments under formal review NMFS SERO
 - DW Regulatory Amendment 1
- 3) Dolphin and yellowtail snapper allocations DW Amendment 10/SG Amendment 44
 - A. Overview Brian Cheuvront
 - B. Scoping Comments (*Attachment 2*) Brian Cheuvront
 - C. Committee Action: Review Draft Document/Decision Document (*Attachments 3 and 4*), provide direction to staff for further development Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval
 - D. Fisheries Allocation Review and Policy Documents (*Attachments 5 7*)
- 4) For-hire permits limited entry Joint Dolphin Wahoo/Snapper Grouper/Mackerel-Cobia Amendment
 - A. Overview Brian Cheuvront
 - B. Committee Action: Review the Options Paper Document (*Attachment 8*) Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval/Ben Hartig

Other Business – Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duvall/Ben Hartig

Adjourn – Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duvall/Ben Hartig

Attachments:

Attachment 1. Status of Commercial Catches versus ACLs for Dolphin and Wahoo

Attachment 2. Overview of Scoping for DW10/SG 44

Attachment 3. DW 10/SG 44 Amendment Scoping Document

Attachment 4. Dolphin Wahoo Amendment 10/Snapper Grouper Amendment 44

Decision Document

Attachment 5. Fisheries Allocation Review Policy 01-119

Attachment 6. CCC Allocation Procedure Directive 01-119-01

Attachment 7. Procedural Directive 01-119-02

Attachment 8. For-Hire Permit Limited Entry Options Paper

DATE: 8/25/2016

FISHERY: Dolphin Wahoo & SG
SUBJECT: Briefing Materials
STAFF Cheuvront

SOURCE: SAFMC

Dolphin Wahoo Committee Members:

Anna Beckwith, Chair Zack Bowen, Vice-Chair

Chester Brewer Chris Conklin Dr. Roy Crabtree Doug Haymans Jessica McCawley

Tony DiLernia/Dewey Hemilright, MAFMC

Frank Blount, NEFMC

Snapper Grouper Committee Members:

Dr. Michelle Duval, Chair Jessica McCawley, Vice-Chair

Anna Beckwith

Mel Bell

Zack Bowen

Chester Brewer

Mark Brown

Chris Conklin

Tim Griner

Dr. Roy Crabtree

Ben Hartig

Doug Haymans

Charlie Phillips

Tony DiLernia/Dewey Hemilright, MAFMC

Mackerel/Cobia Committee Members

Ben Hartig, Chair

Michelle Duval, Vice-Chair

Anna Beckwith

Mel Bell

Zack Bowen

Chris Conklin

Roy Crabtree

Doug Haymans

Jessica McCawley

Charlie Phillips

Robert Beal, ASMFC

Tony DiLernia/Dewey Hemilright, MAFMC