SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 Faber Place Drive, Suite 201, North Charleston SC 29405 Call: (843) 571-4366 | Toll-Free: (866) SAFMC-10 | Fax: (843) 769-4520 | Connect: www.safmc.net

Dr. Michelle Duval, Chair | Charlie Phillips, Vice Chair Gregg T. Waugh, Executive Director

AGENDA Joint Dolphin Wahoo and Snapper Grouper Committees

Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 1550 N. Atlantic Avenue Cocoa Beach, Florida

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 10:30 A.M. to 12:00 noon.

- 1. Approval of Agenda Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval
- 2. Approval of March 2016 Joint Dolphin Wahoo/Snapper Grouper Committee Minutes Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval
- 3. Status of Commercial and Recreational Catches versus ACLs for Dolphin and Wahoo (*Attachments 1 and 2*)
 - A. Overview NMFS SERO
 - B. Committee Discussion & Action Anna Beckwith
- 4. Status of Amendments under formal review
 - A. Regulatory Amendment 1 (trip limit) sent to NMFS 2/16/16
 - B. Control date of 6/30/15 sent to NMFS 11/17/15
- 5. DW Amendment 10/SG Amendment 44 (Allocations for Dolphin and Yellowtail Snapper) (*Attachments 3-6*)
 - A. Overview Brian Cheuvront
 - B. Committee Action: Review the Options Paper Document (*Attachment 3*), approve for scoping Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval
- 6. Other Business Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval
- 7. Adjourn Anna Beckwith/Michelle Duval

Attachments:	
Attachment 1.	Status of Commercial Catches versus ACLs for Dolphin and Wahoo
Attachment 2.	Status of Recreational Catches versus ACLs for Dolphin and Wahoo
Attachment 3.	Dolphin Wahoo Amendment 10/Snapper Grouper Amendment 44 Options
	Paper
Attachment 4.	Data tables for DW 10/SG44 Options Paper
Attachment 5.	Dolphin Commercial Trip Limits Discussion Paper (from 9/2015 BB)
Attachment 6.	SEFSC Atlantic Dolphin Landings Report (from 9/2015 BB)

DATE:	<u>5/25/2016</u>
FISHERY:	Dolphin Wahoo & SG
SUBJECT:	Briefing Materials
STAFF	Cheuvront
SOURCE:	<u>SAFMC</u>

Dolphin Wahoo Committee Members:

Anna Beckwith, Chair Zack Bowen, Vice-Chair Chester Brewer Chris Conklin Dr. Roy Crabtree Doug Haymans Jessica McCawley Tony DiLernia/Dewey Hemilright, MAFMC Frank Blount, NEFMC

Snapper Grouper Committee Members:

Dr. Michelle Duval, Chair Jessica McCawley, Vice-Chair Anna Beckwith Mel Bell Zack Bowen Chester Brewer Mark Brown Chris Conklin Jack Cox Dr. Roy Crabtree Ben Hartig Doug Haymans Charlie Phillips Tony DiLernia/Dewey Hemilright, MAFMC