SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 FABER PLACE DRIVE, SUITE 201 NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA 29405

TEL 843/571-4366

FAX 843/769-4520

Toll Free 1-866-SAFMC-10 email: safmc@safmc.net web page: www.safmc.net

Ben Hartig, Chair Dr. Michelle Duval, Vice Chair Robert K. Mahood, Executive Director Gregg T. Waugh, Deputy Executive Director

AGENDA MACKEREL ADVISORY PANEL

Hilton Garden Inn 5265 International Boulevard North Charleston, SC

Wednesday, April 15, 2015: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

- 1. Approval of Agenda Robert Pelosi
- 2. Introductions Robert Pelosi
- 3. Approval of April 2014 Minutes of the Mackerel AP Robert Pelosi
- 4. Amendments under Development and Recently Implemented Actions (*Attachment 1*)
 - A. Overview Kari MacLauchlin
 - B. Discussion and Recommendations Robert Pelosi
- 5. Amendment 26 (king mackerel boundary, quotas and allocations; Attachment 2)
 - A. Overview Kari MacLauchlin
 - B. Discussion and Recommendations Robert Pelosi
- 6. Electronic Technology Plan and Generic Charterboat Reporting Amendment (*Attachments 3a-3d*)
 - A. Overview Gregg Waugh
 - B. Discussion and Recommendations Robert Pelosi
- 7. South Carolina Cobia Distinct Population Segments (Attachment 4)
 - A. Overview SC DNR Staff
 - B. Discussion and Recommendations Robert Pelosi
- 8. Administrative Business
 - A. Term Limits for AP Members Kari MacLauchlin
 - B. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair Robert Pelosi

9. Other Business - Robert Pelosi

10. Adjourn - Robert Pelosi

Attachments:

Attachment 1. Recently implemented amendments and developing amendments to the Coastal Migratory Pelagics Fishery Management Plan

Attachment 2. CMP Amendment 26 AP Discussion Document

Attachment 3a. Electronic Technology Final Plan Attachment 3b. Council Comment Letter 12/18/14 Attachment 3c. Council Comment Letter 2/9/15 Attachment 3d. Draft Generic Charterboat Reporting Amendment

Attachment 4. SC DNR Cobia Presentation

Advisory Panel Members:

Robert Pelosi (Chair) Charles Amory Mason Bowen Dick Brame Steve English Bill Hickman Manuel Herrera Andy High

Bill Kelly Ira Laks Selby Lewis Tom Ogle Robert Olsen Stephen Swann Bill Wickers