SOUTH ATLANTIC FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL



4055 FABER PLACE DRIVE, SUITE 201 NORTH CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA 29405

TEL 843/571-4366 FAX 843/769-4520 Toll Free 1-866-SAFMC-10

Email: safmc@safmc.net Web site: www@safmc.net

Duane Harris, Chairman David Cupka, Vice-Chairman Director

Robert K. Mahood, Executive Director Gregg T. Waugh, Deputy Executive

March 13, 2009

MEMORANDUM

TO: **Council Members**

Scientific and Statistical Committee Members

Other Meeting Participants

FROM: **Bob Mahood**

SUBJECT: Summary of Motions from the March 2009 Council Session

Attached is a summary of the motions approved at the March 2009 Council session in Jekyll Island, Georgia. If you have any questions, please contact me.

Enclosure

cc: MAFMC, NEFMC, GMFMC, and CFMC

Jim Balsiger (NMFS Headquarters)

Rick Robins and Red Munden (MAFMC)

Tom McIlwain (GMFMC)

Phil Steele, Jack McGovern, Jennifer Lee, David Keys, Kate Michie, and David Dale

(NMFS SERO)

Monica-Smit Brunello (NOAA GC SERO)

Otha Easley (NMFS OLE)

Bonnie Ponwith, Tom Jamir, and Theo Brainerd (SEFSC)

Council Staff

Briefing Book Distribution