Staff Directory

The Council staff consists of seventeen full-time employees who work at Council headquarters in Charleston, South Carolina. Staff provide support to the Council through administrative services, as well as the review and preparation of fishery management plans and documents. Staff members also provide information and education services to the public. All staff can be reached by phone at 843-571-4366.

John Carmichael
Executive Director
john.carmichael@safmc.net

Brian Cheuvront
Deputy Executive Director for Management
brian.cheuvront@safmc.net

Chip Collier
Deputy Executive Director for Science & Statistics
chip.collier@safmc.net

Myra Brouwer
Fishery Biologist
myra.brouwer@safmc.net

Julia Byrd
Citizen Science Program Manager
julia.byrd@safmc.net

Open
Fishery Biologist

BeBe Dalton Harrison
MyFishCount Fishery Outreach Specialist
bebe.harrison@safmc.net

Mike Errigo
Fishery Biologist
mike.errigo@safmc.net

John Hadley
Fishery Economist
john.hadley@safmc.net

Allie Iberle
FISHstory Project Coordinator
allie.iberle@safmc.net

Kim Iverson
Public Information Officer
kim.iverson@safmc.net

Roger Pugliese
Senior Fishery Biologist
roger.pugliese@safmc.net

Cameron Rhodes
Outreach Program Coordinator
cameron.rhodes@safmc.net

Christina Wiegand
Fishery Social Scientist
christina.wiegand@safmc.net

SEDAR Staff:

Kathleen Howington
SEDAR Coordinator
kathleen.howington@safmc.net

Julie Neer
SEDAR Coordinator
julie.neer@safmc.net

Administrative Staff:

Kelly Klasnick
Administrative Officer
kelly.klasnick@safmc.net

Suzanna Thomas
Financial Secretary
suzanna.thomas@safmc.net

Cindy Chaya
Administrative/Travel Secretary
cindy.chaya@safmc.net

Open
Meeting Coordinator/Office Assistant