Staff Directory

The Council staff consists of seventeen full-time employees who work at Council headquarters in Charleston, South Carolina. Staff provide support to the Council through administrative services, as well as the review and preparation of fishery management plans and documents. Staff members also provide information and education services to the public. All staff can be reached by phone at 843-571-4366.

John Carmichael
Executive Director

Myra Brouwer
Deputy Director for Management

Chip Collier
Deputy Director for Science

Julia Byrd
Citizen Science Program Manager

Judd Curtis
Quantitative Fishery Scientist

John Hadley
Fishery Management Plan Coordinator/Fishery Economist

Allie Iberle
Fishery Scientist

Kim Iverson
Public Information Officer

Roger Pugliese
Habitat & Ecosystem Scientist

Cameron Rhodes
Outreach Program Manager

Mike Schmidtke
Fishery Scientist

Nick Smillie
Citizen Science Project Coordinator

Christina Wiegand
Fishery Social Scientist

SEDAR Staff:

Kathleen Howington
SEDAR Coordinator

Julie Neer
SEDAR Program Manager

Administrative Staff:

Kelly Klasnick
Administrative Officer

Suzanna Thomas
Financial Secretary

Cindy Chaya
Administrative/Travel Secretary