Staff Directory

The Council staff consists of seventeen full-time employees who work at Council headquarters in Charleston, South Carolina. Staff provide support to the Council through administrative services, as well as the review and preparation of fishery management plans and documents. Staff members also provide information and education services to the public. All staff can be reached by phone at 843-571-4366.

John Carmichael
Executive Director
john.carmichael@safmc.net

Myra Brouwer
Deputy Director for Management
myra.brouwer@safmc.net

Chip Collier
Deputy Director for Science
chip.collier@safmc.net

Julia Byrd
Citizen Science Program Manager
julia.byrd@safmc.net

John Hadley
Fishery Management Plan Coordinator/Fishery Economist
john.hadley@safmc.net

Allie Iberle
Fishery Scientist
allie.iberle@safmc.net

Kim Iverson
Public Information Officer
kim.iverson@safmc.net

Roger Pugliese
Habitat & Ecosystem Scientist
roger.pugliese@safmc.net

Cameron Rhodes
Outreach Program Manager
cameron.rhodes@safmc.net

Mike Schmidtke
Fishery Scientist
mike.schmidtke@safmc.net

Christina Wiegand
Fishery Social Scientist
christina.wiegand@safmc.net

SEDAR Staff:

Kathleen Howington
SEDAR Coordinator
kathleen.howington@safmc.net

Julie Neer
SEDAR Program Manager
julie.neer@safmc.net

Administrative Staff:

Kelly Klasnick
Administrative Officer
kelly.klasnick@safmc.net

Suzanna Thomas
Financial Secretary
suzanna.thomas@safmc.net

Cindy Chaya
Administrative/Travel Secretary
cindy.chaya@safmc.net